Uber Update Option to Choose Friend’s Location as Destination


Uber recently updated its mobile app with a new design and user interface but the update brought about mixed reactions from users. Now, the ride-hailing service has updated its mobile app again with a feature that allows users to choose their friend’s location as the destination for their trip. The update also brings Uber-specific Snapchat filters to the app for younger audiences.

With the Uber app update, users get the ability to set the destination of their Uber ride as their friend’s current location. Users just have to ask their friends to share their location and the friend will get automatic ride updates regarding the ride when users are on their way. People who do not have an Uber account or app installed on their phones will receive a text message rather than a push notification, as pointed out in a report by The Verge. They can always decline to share their location if they have privacy concerns.

The Uber-specific Snapchat filters within the app are available to users only during their ride and allow users to share the snaps from their ride with their contacts in a fun way, as per the report. The filters are focused around the Uber ride and allow users to even share their estimated time of arrival to the destination. The updates are rolling out to the Uber apps for Android and iOS.

Please follow and like us:

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial